Foreignway | May 1, 2023 | 0 Comments

Saudi Arabia Tourist Visa: Complete Guide of Application  

Saudi Arabia has lifted most of its travel restrictions to boost the tourism(Tourist Visa ) sector’s contribution to the gross domestic product to 10% as part of its Vision 2030. With this, the Kingdom has launched various visa options for tourists worldwide. If you are planning a trip to Saudi Arabia, you need to know everything about the tourist visa. This article is a guide on how to apply for a Saudi Arabia tourist visa, including the eligibility criteria, required documents, and the application process.

GCC residents can apply for a tourist visa through an eVisa, which allows them to visit Saudi for both Umrah and tourism purposes. According to Ahmed Al-Khateeb, the Saudi Minister of Tourism, GCC residents can apply for an eVisa regardless of their profession. The residency document should be valid for three months, and the passport must be valid for six months. If you are applying for children under the age of 18, a parent application is mandatory.

GCC Residents guidelines:

To apply for a Saudi eVisa, GCC residents should follow the given steps:

  • Visit the MOFA website and log in to your account.
  • Fill out the required information.
  • Upload the required Evisa documents
  • Once approved, you will receive your Saudi eVisa via email.

The Saudi Tourist Visa (Saudi e-Visa) is an entry authorization document that allows foreign nationals to enter Saudi Arabia for non-essential and non-religious purposes. The tourist visa is a one-year, multiple-entry electronic visa that allows tourists to stay for up to 90 days in the country. The visa covers tourism-related activities and Umrah (excluding Hajj season) and excludes other activities such as studying. It is available as an e-visa, visa-on-arrival, and consulate visa.

Foreign countries who apply for an eVisa:

To apply for an eVisa, you need to be a resident of one of the below countries:

  1. North America:


Canada. United State.
  1. Europe: 
Bulgaria.Cyprus.Czech Republic.
San Marino.Slovakia.Spain.
United Kingdom.
  1. Asia:
China (Including Hong Kong And Macau). Kazakhstan.
South Korea.Malaysia.
  1. Oceania: 
Australia. New Zealand.

Requirements for GCC residents:

GCC residents can apply for an eVisa with certain requirements, as mentioned above. Visitors from the US, UK, or EU with a valid tourist or business visa can apply for a visa on arrival. The visa is available for countries eligible for an eVisa as well as US, UK, or Schengen visa holders if the below conditions apply to them. Their US, UK, or Schengen visas must be valid and used at least once with an entry stamp from the issuing country. Their US, UK, or Schengen visa must be a business or tourist visa.


If you do not meet the above requirements, then get your visa through your nearest Saudi embassy. The following documents are required to obtain the visa through embassies: proof of accommodation, return ticket, proof of employment, financial solvency/Bank statement, flight itinerary, and complete personal information with the home address.

The eligibility criteria for e-visa and visa-on-arrival are as follows:

Residents of the UK, US, and EU can apply for a Visa on Arrival in the Kingdom. Holders of a valid tourist or business visa from the UK, US, or one of the Schengen Agreement countries will be eligible to apply for a Visa.

For further details see our New article:

How to Obtain a Saudi Work Visa and Residency Permit: A Complete Guide for Job Seekers


Foreignway Is An Online Travel Marketplace Initiated To Facilitate Travelers & Tourists Via Well-Known & Trusted Travel Agencies, Tour Operators, Study Consultants, Travel Guides & Hotels.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.